Advisement for Undergraduates

Latest from @UDPsychAdvising

Welcome! 

 - The Undergraduate Advisement website for the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences was designed to serve as a resource for prospective and current students.  It is a good first place to look for answers!

Take a look around - you will find information about our Advising Office, major and minor requirements, academic procedures, career and graduate school options, opportunities and services around campus, and many other resources!

Announcements

Second Summer Session Advisement Hours in Wolf 202!

posted Friday, July 11, 2014

We are pleased to announce our Advising office hours for the Second Summer Session 2014.  Come see us in Wolf 202 if you have any questions!

  • Elizabeth Pasipanodya (Assistant Director of Advising) has the following hours. Come on by -- no appointment necessary!

Rest of July

Mon July 14: 1 to 2pm
Wed July 16: 1pm to 3pm
Friday July 18: 10a to 12pm

August

Wed (August 6, 13): 1 to 2pm
Friday (August 8, 15): 10 to 11am
Mon (August 11): 1 to 2pm

 

  • Elizabeth Pasipanodya (Assistant Director of Advising) will hold hours everyday for the week before the start of classes.  Come on by -- no appointment necessary!

Monday (August 18) - Thursday (August 21): 1-3p

Friday (August 22) - 10a-12p

 

Congratulations, 2014 Graduates in PSYC and NSCI!

posted Monday, June 16, 2014

On May 30, the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences celebrated the convocation ceremony for over 200 psychology and neuroscience majors. Congratulations, graduates!!

 

Dr. Paul Quinn presented this engaging convocation address to the Psychology and Neuroscience majors who graduated on May 30, 2014. You'll enjoy its psychological science-grounded message.  To read or relive the address, please click here!!

 

 

June & July Summer Advisement Hours in Wolf 202!

posted Monday, June 09, 2014

We are pleased to announce our Advising office hours for June and July 2014.  Come see us in Wolf 202 if you have any questions!

  • Elizabeth Pasipanodya (Assistant Director of Advising) has the following hours. Come on by -- no appointment necessary!

Mon June 9: 1-3pm
Weds June 11: 1-3pm
Friday June 13: 10am -12p
Mon June 16: 1-2p
Weds June 18: 1-2pm
Friday June 20: 10a-12p
Mon Jun 23: 1-2p
Weds June 25: 1-2pm
Friday June 27: 10-12p
Monday June 30: 1-3p


Weds July 2: 1-3pm
Weds July 9: 1p to 3pm
Thurs July 10: 1pm to 3pm
Friday July 11: 10a-12p
Mon July 14: 1 to 2pm
Wed July 16: 1pm to 3pm
Friday July 18: 10a to 12pm

 

Extended Advising Hours for Fall Registration Questions

posted Monday, May 05, 2014

We are pleased to announce EXTENDED Advising Office hours in WOLF 202 to help with your Fall registration questions!

 

  • The Peer Advisors will have the following hours. Come on by -- no appointment necessary!

Extended Hours from Monday (5/5) until Monday (5/19)

Mondays: 3:30-5:30 pm
Tuesdays: 3-5 pm
Wednesdays: 3-5 pm
Thursdays: 3-5 pm
Fridays: 3-5 pm

 

  • Elizabeth Pasipanodya (Assistant Director of Advising) has the following hours (same as before). Come on by -- no appointment necessary!

Mondays: 1-4PM
Wednesdays: 1-4PM
Fridays: 9AM-1PM

 

 

Notes from the Spring 2014 Psychology Graduate School and Career Panels Are Posted!

posted Monday, April 21, 2014

If you were unable to attend our graduate school or career panels, we have some notes and contact information for you!

Click on the yellow "Resources" button on the upper right side of this website. Then, click on the "Handouts" tab and you should see the two set of notes to download.

 

  • Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences - University of Delaware 108 Wolf Hall  •   Newark, DE 19716  •   USA
    Phone: 302-831-2271